Skip to content

Where Do You Hide?

June 20, 2008


Children love to play hide and seek. They love to find those “special” places to hide out in. We also have our hiding places. You know what I mean…those places we run to when life gets to be too much. What is yours? Is it the bottle? Is it food? Is it sex? Is it drugs? Is it controlling others? What do you hide in, or behind, when you don’t want to face life?

Yahweh God’s Word tells us Who we should hide in. Instead of having confidence in those things we tend to run to, we need to have confidence in what Yahweh God says we should have confidence in…Him.

Psa 18:2 AMP
The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God, my keen and firm Strength in Whom I will trust and take refuge, my Shield, and the Horn of my salvation, my High Tower.

Psa 9:9 HNV
The LORD will also be a high tower for the oppressed; a high tower in times of trouble.

Psa 94:22 AMP
But the Lord has become my High Tower and Defense, and my God the Rock of my refuge.

We can count upon Him to be there for us to run to for refuge. He IS my High Tower and Defense!

Abba/Father, please help me to remember that it is to YOU that I should run when life feels overwhelming. Please help me to not substitute anything, or anyone, in this world for You and Your love and shelter. Amen!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

