Skip to content

Hidden Light

July 3, 2008

We could not see the reddish color when I took this picture. It only showed up on the image from the camera. We needed special “eyes”…the eyes of the camera…to see it. It reminds me of a flame…a hidden flame.

We should have hearts that are aflame with love for our Lord…Yeshua/Jesus. Our hearts are hidden, though. They cannot be seen by the physical eye. Nor can what is in our hearts be seen…other than through our actions.

I wonder…do we have within our hearts a hidden flame of love for our Lord? Who would see it, if we do? Does it come out in ways that others can see it? Or is it so hidden that only God can see it?

Another question that comes to mind is this…if it is that hidden, how real is it? The light in this picture is not visible. How, or why, it showed up on this picture I have no idea. But I hope that the light of love that I have for Yahweh God shows up for all to see. I hope that it is not something that only He can see.

It says in God’s Word to let our lights so shine before men so that they may see our good works, and glorify our Father who is in heaven. Is that how I live my life? Does my light shine? Or is it hidden?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

