Skip to content

God Is So Good – More on Isaiah 61:1!

December 10, 2008

Isa 61:1 NASB
(1)  The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me, Because the LORD has anointed me To bring good news to the afflicted; He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, To proclaim liberty to captives And freedom to prisoners;

God is so good! His love for us is incredible and enduring…in spite of all the ways in which we rebel against Him and against His goodness toward us.

Yeshua/Jesus read this verse (and the ones immediately following it) to His fellow Jews while in the synagogue. He said that He is the fulfillment…that these verses speak of Him.

I do know that I have been brokenhearted…and in some ways still am. He has bound up my heart and brought healing to me. He continues to do so. Wow! It is simply amazing to me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

