Skip to content

Love and Lies

February 23, 2009

Sometimes, I really struggle with my relationship with Yahweh. I get things all mixed up in my own mind and I need to get into His word to get them all straightened out again. How easy it can be to believe the lies the world puts on us. Lies that try to get me to believe that Yahweh is angry with me and that my love for Him is not good enough for Him.

Well, I know my love is imperfect and not nearly what He deserves. However, that does not mean that it is not accepted by Him. My love is an imperfect gift…but a gift nonetheless. It is all I have to offer to Him and I believe that He cherishes it just as I cherish the love of my own children. Through Yeshua, I have become His child…my Abba’s daughter.

If I, as such an imperfect human being, can cherish and accept the gifts of my children’s loves…how much more can He, the perfect Abba/Father, accept my gift of love. I always pray for Him to change me…and to change my love for Him into more of what He properly deserves. I am thankful that He knows me…that He knows how weak I am. I am thankful that He loves me any way.

Nope…I reject the lies of the world. Sorry…just not gonna buy into them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. douglas34 permalink
    February 24, 2009 1:07 am

    very nice, very true . . .bless you

    • October 28, 2012 8:15 pm

      Thank you. Somehow I missed this comment or I would have responded MUCH sooner!

Leave a Reply

