Skip to content

Prayer for Leaders

May 11, 2009

I started sending out sporadic prayers to some whom I perceived to be leaders in the body of Yeshua. These are people that I know either in person or online. I have decided to put the prayers online here because I am really praying for ALL with the gift of leadership, not just the ones who receive this in email format. I want other leaders who may come here to know that they are being prayed for and in what manner. I pray as I am led by the Ruach HaKodesh (Holy Spirit) to pray. It is my intention to be a blessing…never a burden. Those who receive the email always have the option to be dropped from the list and I never expect a response. Although I never expect a response, I am thankful to have had some write back to me that my prayers really hit the target for them.

Yahweh, I come before You now, lifting up the leaders and pastors You have set in place in Your body…the body of Yeshua. Encourage them, Yahweh! Strengthen them! Give them Your Shalom (wholeness, peace, healing) as only You can give it! Give them wisdom. Protect them in the battle. May they have a genuine love for those You have placed in their care. May they see with Your eyes, hear with Your ears, love with Your heart, know as You know. May they grow in their trust of You. May they and the parts of the body they serve recognize that each one in the body has different areas of giftedness. May all serve according to Your will and purpose for their lives. May they come together with Your people to love You above all else…with all of their heart, soul, mind and strength. Bless, them, Abba. I ask it in Your Son’s most precious name, Yeshua. Amen and amen!

February 29, 2008

No comments yet

Leave a comment