Skip to content

My Epitaph and Various Thoughts

November 1, 2010

Yahweh’s ways are so different from our own. His thoughts are not like our thoughts. Every time I think I have something figured out in the spiritual realm, Yahweh shows me something more…or something different. He opens my eyes and teaches me things I cannot see on my own.

It might be a bit of insight into something I am reading or something I am going through. It might be a lesson learned or a way of applying scripture to my life that I had not seen before. It might be seeing something about myself that I had missed thus far…something I might not like seeing.

Whatever it is that Yahweh shows me, I know that it is always for my good and for the good of others around me. It will change me more into the image of Yeshua and make me more fit for the work of the kingdom of heaven. I have a lot of rough edges that need to be refined. Yahweh is in the business of doing that refining.

The biggest thing, though, that I think He has done is to change my heart. He has softened it in so many ways. I had to toughen it up to survive and He has been softening it. I am able to love more than I was before. Really, though, it is the love of Yeshua flowing through me. My love is pitiful. I can be so selfish and self-centered. It is HIS love that causes me to be sensitive to others. I long to be way more sensitive than I am. I trust the Ruach HaKodesh/Holy Spirit to keep changing me.

If I could have an epitaph of my choosing, I think I would want it to read something like this:

She loved well.
She loved Yahweh.
She loved people.
We saw Yeshua in her.
She loved well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

